my life consists of work.
2005-07-31 - 5:05 p.m.

Hey,
So I went into work yesterday, and I was working on rehab (my contract for July/August is on Crisis, but for some reason i was working this weekend on rehab, whatever, i love it there!) So I was in the office and noticed that my name was on rehabs september schedule. What the H!? How did that happen? No one told me I was working! So sure enough, they extended my contract and filled in a september schedule for me, on rehab! So that's pretty sweet! I have the first week of september off too, which rocks, cause it's the week Tim has off! And then im full time again for the rest of Sept. Who knows what'll happen for October haha! I've gotta thank the boss for keeping me on.

I was working today, and was hanging out on the unit (we had 2 staff and 1 kid that super sleeps in) so I had my lunch (ravioli, hospital supplies all food) and then the 3 of us headed out. We came to Pickering and got ice cream at baskin robbins and then went down to the beach and walked along. It was nice. I got into the van to drive back and started getting stabbing pains in my left half of my stomach. So much so that the other staff and I ended up switching and he drove half the way back to the hospital (it's only like a 15 min drive) by the time we got back i was dying. I went to put my stuff into the office and realised i couldnt wait, i was gonna puke. I ran to the bathroom and sure enough, BLECH. Pink, blue (cotton candy ice cream) and ravioli puke. Yum... So I called for Tim's mom (the nurse working the unit today) and she came and checked me out. I still had the stabbing pain but didnt quite feel like puking anymore... Physically I seem fine. I was still in a good mood and everything. An hour later I left work (when i was supposed to) and came home and i've been ok every since. I think it's gotta be some sort of virus, cause my throat's been hurting quite a bit since yesterday and im all sneezy and stuffy. I dunno. It just sucks to puke. Of course when the second nurse came in she asks 'Sorry to ask this in front of Cindy (Tim's mom) but are you pregnant?' no im not pregnant!! Just not feeling to pretty that's all! haha! who knows.

So my birthday is this Saturday August 6th. Im not letting anyone forget haha! im such a dork. I'm totally counting down for everyone at work. Party is Friday night, pre-tanking at my house then the mansion baby!! It should be a super good night. Come on out if you're in the area. im really looking forward to it. I'm super excited that Amy and I are gonna be gettin ready together too, that's gonna be great times!

So I work my first ever overnight awake tomorrow night. I've totally been psyching myself up for it. I think I can do it, i've got stuff to keep me busy and all that. I'm sure i'll do fine! haha I have to. I have 4 in a row, then 6 days off, then 4 in a row again. No worries.

Well that's all for now, ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated