My babbling.
2005-06-29 - 10:56 a.m.

First of all... go to www.lindsayscandles.com and sign up for the happily handmade giveaway! FREE STUFF guys!

Ok... So I really never have an urge to update this anymore... A couple of years ago I never thought i'd get to this point in my life... always just figured i'd have diaryland and write almost daily. who knew! I'm not gonna just say im stopping though, I think it's one of those things i'll always want to have around just in case.

Tim and I went to Niagara falls last week... We've made plans to buy a house on the Niagara river in Niagara-on-the lake once were multi-millionaires. Sooo pretty there! Also went over to Buffalo for a bit to do a little shopping.

I've been working a lot. I need to. I officially start my full-time contract on Monday. Who knows how i'll do working full-time shift work! haha I know I can do it...

I talked to my boss yesterday about the chances of continuing on a contract in September and beyond... Lets just say it doesnt look good. She'll be posting an internal full-time position in August, interviews in October but that's only 1 full-time position (dude I would be TOTALLY set if I were to get that!) and at that point there will only be 1 contract. that's it. in the past there's been like 3,4,5 at a time. now, 1. For the full time, i know of at least 2 others that will be going for it as well. I'm the youngest. I'm really gonna have to work my ass off, and then study my ass off before the interview.

I just dont know what to do. Jeff and I went out for drinks after work yesterday and spent the majority of the time complaining to one another haha! it was a good thing though, just kinda throwing things out there. I had such a headache... The car thing is driving my crazy. Now im thinking I might just wait until winter (probably like October) and hope that i've got enough to buy it cash. or take out a very small loan at that point. I've figured out that I wont make enough by the end of August for what I want. But at the same time I dont want to settle for less. Jeff brought up the possibility of getting another job. I cant. I'm spoiled with Whitby, with the respect, the level of safety and even more with the money they pay me. I'm beggining to think that there's NEVER a time in life that seems perfectly right for the things that we want to get done. I guess in the past i assumed it would be like a fairy tale and everything would just fall into place, but it doesnt. i dont know.

Timbo's sick right now... He gets sick like once a year, but when he does it hits him hard. I feel so bad for him... Right before his favourite holiday too!!

I guess that's all i've got to babble about for now... ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated