frustration
2005-07-22 - 12:33 a.m.

I cant fall asleep. i'm too upset and pissed off.

I've always been one to plan. I like to have goals set out for myself and I like to achieve them. I like to have something to look forward to, something to strive for. Some of my biggest goals in life are owning a house by the time im 25, being married by around 25, and having a kid by around/before im 27. These are things i've wanted for a long time and that I make very well known to those close to me.

Tim is strongly considering making a choice that I feel VERY strongly against. So strongly against in fact that I dont know if i'd be able to stay with him if he does it. This is a decision that I KNOW will hurt him financially and very likely emotionally. That if i remain with him, will force me to either work a whole lot more than just the regular 40 hrs/week in order to reach my goal of buying a house. And it could even hurt me financially (if we get married etc.) I know in my gut it's a BAD choice. I have concrete facts as to why it's such a bad choice. He doesnt even want to hear them.

I hate that I think i'll have to give him an ultimatum. I never wanted to be one of those people. But honestly if he chooses to do this, I dont know if i want to risk my future and stay with him. I guess he deserves to know that making this decision could very well mean he'll lose me. That hurts.

It hurts that he wont even hear me out. That apparently after 3 1/2 years together he wont even listen to me and let me spell it out to him WHY this will not work out well.

Sometimes I just really wish he'd grow up.

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated