More job stuff...
2005-04-20 - 6:38 p.m.

Hey!!

So I was in the shower this morning when my cell rang. I jumped out and answered it and it was the head of the adolescent unit at whitby (the person who's hiring me). She says so, I hear you got called about some shifts? How are you working shifts if you dont even have a job yet? 'ummm... I dont know!' (i was just a little worried here!) So she said she'd start processing everything today. I already have almost everything she needs which is great. She asked me to do 2 (possibly 3) orientation shifts on the crisis unit the week after next. It wasnt until after I hung up the phone that I realised that the second shift was the day of my grad party, and the 3rd the morning after. Whoops! haha! She called me back later on and I asked if i could not come in on the friday morning and told her it was my grad party. She was like 'oh no! we cant have that!' haha she was so funny! She's like 'no you cant work that thursday or friday, come in the tuesday and wednesday instead'. so that works for me. I have to drive out there tomorrow and go to human resources to pick up my letter of employment (which im HOPING will tell me how much I make an hour... haha I havent exactly asked yet. I have a very good idea, but I want to know exactly!) I also have to get a letter from my doctor stating that im in good physical condition and that all my shots are up to date. That might be a problem. I remember the last time I tried getting one of those my doctor said that it was considered a 3rd party physical and that it would cost me $300. I almost cried. Apparently it should only cost me $20 and whitby will even reimburse me for it. So hopefully my doctor doesnt suck this time.

I've been making to-do lists every day this week and im rocking at it. I like checking things off and feeling like i've actually accomplished something.

Tim and I went out for lunch today at Denny's. I reached across the table for something and got something gross and purple on my pretty white zip up. That was within like 2 mins of sitting. I was pretty pissed. When the waitress FINALLY came over to greet us and get our drink order we'd already been there about 15 mins. It was not good. So i was just like 'umm can i get a cloth? this table wasnt wiped properly and now i have something on my shirt'. She was really nice about it and even got me a paper towel with club soda on it. It took the gross stuff all off my shirt. that made me happy. I also ended up getting my drink free. That's right biatch. haha!

Well that's all for now. im out! ttyl

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated