School's almost done!
2005-04-16 - 10:18 p.m.

Hey!!

So it's been a little while, as always.

Thursday was our forum day at school for special project. STUPIDEST THING EVER. The only people that looked at our stuff was other people in our class. It was a huge waste of time. The girls and I all sat together and just talked about Grad. My teacher didnt come and evaluate me until 20 mins AFTER the forum was finished. Honestly I was so mad i just wanted to cry... most other people had already gone home an it just sucked. She knew i was angry and apologized, i just hope that it positively affects my grade.

Friday we had to do our presentation in Admin. It went well, but the stupid overacheivers in our class had great ones... ah well. We know that our implementation rocked, and that we made a difference. That's what really matters.

It's crazy thinking that next Friday is my last exam.. I'm already rocking that class too. I've gotta have at least a 95% in it haha! I'm glad on one hand that school will be over and I can really start making money, but at the same time it's really scary. ah well, i'll live!

I'm slowly starting to get orders again on the site http://www.lindsayscandles.com I'm hoping it'll pick up over the summer.

I got a call on Friday while I was in class. I checked my message and it was the secretary from the adolescent unit at Whitby!! I was practically dancing! haha! I called her back and she gave me 6 shifts right then. haha so much for having to have an interview! So i'm officially an employee. I'm sooo happy! My first shift is May 13th. I cant start before April 28th cause I have to get them my letter stating that i've met all the requirements for graduation and that's the date I can pick it up. Ah, no worries, cause I HAVE A GREAT JOB! haha! I need to find out exactly how much im gonna make. I have an idea (and it's super good money) but i'd like to know for sure. ah well, no worries.

My parents leave tomorrow for the Dominican. I have to drive them to the airport at 2:45am. Tim's coming to stay w/ me the whole time this time... It'll be nice to sleep beside my boy again. And he owes me a super good massage anyways, i'll be very glad to cash that in!

That's about it for now I guess!! ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated