cars and crap.
2005-04-11 - 8:21 p.m.

So...

Today was Seminar day. My group from my admin class was putting on seminars for kids leaving foster care. They each got to sit in on 4 seminars, job/resume help, budgeting/time management, hygiene/cooking and apartment searching. At the end of the day, we gave them dinner and 2 huge ikea bags FILLED with stuff for moving out. All the stuff me and the girls bought last week. Honestly we gave them a ton of stuff. It went really well. I was impressed. The kids seemed to like it as well.

Well after it was done I was driving Holly to the subway stn. and Megan home. Well we got back to my car and half of my drivers side front quarter panel was missing. GREAT. I then remembered when I had been on the highway on the way there, hearing a loud noise and seeing something in my rear-view mirror, I thought maybe I had hit a box on the road or something, but nope, that was my car falling apart. And this folks, is my life. From here on out you might want to avoid driving behind me, because who knows what'll fall off next. (sadly im being totally honest)

I have a super headache. I took one of my magic pills (excedrin migraine, they ROCK - sadly not available in Canada, I smuggle them in) during our seminars and it didnt even touch it. So I took a tylenol 3 left over from my surgery and it's finally taking the edge off...

Tim went out today to look at a truck and fell in love. I'm so jealous it's not even funny. I WANT A NEW CAR!!! Silly me offered to loan him some money to buy it, and he'll pay me back as soon as he sells his truck. And now he's totally sucking up to me. He knows all my weaknesses. He told me that he's gonna build me a soap and candle room (when we have our own house) and he said he's gonna start a princess fund (money just to treat me like a princess haha!) Well he just called me back, he's watching this Miss America fear factor and he said that all of their bums suck, and that mine is so much better. I told him he's just saying all that cause he wants my money haha! He's too cute.

It is frustrating though that this will be his second new (well new to him) car within the past year. My car is 15 years old. He told me he'd sell me his '99 blazer for $10,000. haha no thank you. Maybe I'll win the lottery this Friday. Then I can buy myself a corvette convertible AND a toyota corolla xrs and afford the insurance on them. now that would rock. haha

Well im out.. I really should stop procrastinating and do this stupid project due Thursday. ttyl

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated