I'm being hired.
2005-04-03 - 1:53 p.m.

Hey!

So this week went by quickly. I had my last few days at placement. I love the kids... They made me cry a couple of times because they're just so amazing. The card and letter I got signed by each of them is just too sweet... They let me know that im in the right profession, and im already changing lives for the better.

On my last day of placement I went in to talk to the head of the adolescent unit. I wanted to thank her for giving me the opportunity to have my placement there, and to tell her how much I loved it. I was so relieved and happy when she offered me a place on the part-time pool!! I ran back to the unit to tell my supervisor, but she wasnt there. So i went looking for Cindy (Tim's mom) but she was in a meeting! I was about to burst at the seams! I finally ran into my supervisors husbands office and danced around like a maniac!! he was so excited for me... I still have to go in for an interview, but they made it seem as though that's only a formality as both the head of the rehab unit and the head of the crisis unit had both handpicked me to work there.

What sucks is that I have to wait until April 28th to start. That's the day that I can get a letter from my program co-ordinator at school stating that i've met all of the requirements for graduation. Ah well, i'll have some time to relax in there.

That's been my really good news for this week... Nothing else is really going on! I guess im out ttyl.

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated