interview & accident
2005-03-01 - 6:02 p.m.

Hey!!

I dont know if I wrote about this, but I applied for the full-time overnight asleep position at the group home I work at. I went to the interview.. only it wasnt really an interview. The first question I was asked was "Why do you want this job? You're too good for it!" umm how do you respond to that? I just told her that I need a new car, and i've set a goal for myself to have one by November. Well the 'interview' was interesting. They're actually changing the position in a few ways, making it 12-8am which would only = 5 hrs of sleep per night MAX. Umm that, SUCKS. There was a couple other things, and I was just thinking this really isnt for me. But it's a job. And that's something im going to need shortly. I was actually relieved when I got the call back yesterday to tell me that I hadnt gotten the job. The lady that did get it is a good worker and a great person so im glad it went to her. And that meant i didnt have to turn it down. She told me that she knew by the interview that it wasnt something I wanted to do for a long time, and she needed more of a commitment.

Friday I went to school... Man it was lonely haha! Crystal was sick, Megan didnt come and even Shannon wasnt in our first class. Anyways, I decided to just go home at lunch. I was in the parking lot, pulled out of my spot and up to the gate, with one person in front of me. Well, for some STUPID reason, the person at the gate in front of me decided to back up. RIGHT INTO MY CAR! Oh my god was i pissed. I got out of my car sooo fast. The passenger of the car that hit me got out and was like 'are you ok?' I said to the driver 'umm you MIGHT want to get out of the car' Thinking back, I dont think the driver actually said anything at all. There was no damage or anything, she just hit my bumper. I was soo mad though, honestly, if you're not going to look behind you when you're backing up (for NO REASON) then give up your licence. Just go hand it in.

Anyways.. Tim worked overnights all weekend so i didnt do much. I cleaned my room though! It looks so much bigger when there isnt junk all over the floor haha!

Sunday was Tim's mom's b/day. I went over for her B/day dinner Saturday night.

Sunday I worked at Watersdown (group home) I got to see a restraint and call the police, all within my first hour and a half. great. I ended up working 8am-5pm, (an extra 2 hrs) because they asked me to stay late. Ah well, more money. I'm actually gonna get 2 pay cheques in a row haha! I havent gotten a pay cheque since just after Christmas.

I took yesterday off to take care of my brother (who was really sick) while my mom took my sister to get her ingrown toenail surgically fixed.

Last night Tim and I went out to east sides for dinner, then to see Constantine. Not too bad, long though, and not something i would've picked!

My parents leave EARLY morning Thursday for Florida. I get to be the mom for a week and a half. I'm glad Tim's gonna come stay w/ me and be the dad for a bit haha!

That's all for now, ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated