The funeral
2005-01-08 - 3:50 p.m.

Hey!

So Tuesday... I took the day off from placement and helped my mom out. I took my brother downtown to get his new seizure helmet. Well mapquest gave me the wrong directions (not the first time) and we ended up half an hour late. But it gets better. We were at this appt. like 3.5 hrs and then we head out... Where are my keys? Locked in the front seat of my car. DAMN. So i called my mom and she came with my spare key.

Wednesday, I went to placement for the day. Presented 2 clinicals, answered a million questions during sex ed (you know fun things like "what does frothy discharge look like" and "can you like smell someone if you're beside them and they have a yeast infection" gotta love kids)

Wednesday night was the first viewing for Uncle Brian... 7-9pm we were at the funeral home. Lots of crying.

Thursday there was viewings all day. It took us forever to get out there (Lakefield) because of the snow, but we finally made it. I didnt cry at all during the first viewing but the second one was harder... Seeing my cousins cry, and realising that they no longer have a father is sooo hard.

Friday morning was the funeral. Tim came out with us and im glad he did. SOOO much crying, man it was hard. After the funeral we went back to my aunts house. Tons of people... I was so emotionally exhausted. Honestly if i had the chance i probably could have layed down and slept for hours. My eyes felt like crap from all the crying.

Last night I went over to Tim's. We watched our tape of OC and then Third Watch. Just hanging out pretty much.

Today i havent really done anything. It's alright to finally get to relax... so im out ttyl

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated