My first speeding ticket.
2004-11-25 - 9:36 a.m.

So...

On Tuesday night i went to Terri-Ann's baby shower. There was just a small group of us and we sat around and talked. We were actually there till almost midnight haha!

Wednesday morning we got the call... Terri-Ann went into labour at 3am, was at the hospital by 7am, and had a beautiful baby boy at 11:49am! Fast eh? His name is Ashton and he's 7lbs 7ozs. I'm hoping to get to go meet him today after school.

So after all that news i had to go to the post office before i went to placement for the afternoon. I went to the post office and was driving south on Church st. towards bayly when this lady steps out into the middle of the road under the bridge and starts waving me over. I'm thinking, what the hell is going on?? Well guess what, the lady? was a cop. SHIT. She told me that i was going 73 in a 50. whoops. I've never been pulled over in my life. Never even stopped for ride. damn. She asked how my record was and when i said i didnt have one she said she'd run it, and if i didnt have a record she'd knock it down to 60 in a 50, which is only a $40 fine and no demerits. Fine with me! The only thing is, on my ticket she wrote that my car is a 2005. When it is DEFINITELY a 1990. I wish it was a 2005! Tim said that he had a friend that that happened to and he took it to court and all they did was re-write the ticket. So i guess that means i have to pay it.

I have my craft show this weekend at Dunbarton Fairport United Church, feel free to come out and spend money!! haha! im hoping to make a decent amount at this show!! I want to do one show in December as well but i havent found any yet...

Ah well, i guess i should go to school. ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated