My placement is good.
2004-10-19 - 8:32 p.m.

Hi,

So my weekend was alright. Tim and I went out for dinner friday night and rented Jersey Girl on Saturday. SUCH a cute movie.

So today at placement it was our program review day. So basically all the staff from my unit and from day treatment have a big meeting w/ the heads of our unit and discuss what's running well and what needs to be changed. It was great to hear everyone agree on topics that will better our program. It was an alright meeting. haha of course meetings are never really fun! I sat w/ Megan though, this girl who graduated from my program last year and is quickly becoming one of my favourite staff.. haha it helps that she's the closest to me in age.

Anyway, I'm really liking my placement. I made a good choice in choosing the hospital and i'm learning a lot. I like the way it's running now that everythings back to normal!
I'm getting so much positive feedback it's crazy. The only constructive criticism is that i need to be more assertive. That's something i already knew i needed to work on, so all is well.

I'm taking care of Halloween. Tomorrow i'm taking the kids out of school 15 mins early before lunch (the day treatment program is across the hall) and were walking down to buy pumpkins from the united way. They're selling them in the hospital to raise money. So anyways, I was given $70 today to get 11 pumpkins (7 for kids, 4 for staff!) and then after all of that i get to take the leftover money, and go out shopping to put together halloween bags for the kids (just little treat bags). I'm so excited! The fact that they just handed me $70 shows me how much trust they have in me. That makes me feel really good. And im excited to go and pick out little things for the kids... I'm just really liking it there.

Well im not feeling too great right now... TMI coming up.

I got my period on Saturday, which totally surprised me. I'm on the pill and I always get it on Sunday. I have for like 4 years now. So Saturday had me a little thrown off. Wondering if maybe my body is becoming used to my pill (this one i've been on for 2 years). I really hope not because i dont wanna have to go through the hassle of finding a new one. I really looked around when i switched to this one. So anyways, I have my period, but today it got light. Normally i have it till Thursday, so i'm kinda thrown off. I'm just not feeling 100% though. Yesterday I had a headache, but Tim gave me a wonderful head massage and made me feel a bit better. Today I had another headache, I took something for it and it's taken the edge off, but it's still kinda there. That and my stomach isnt feeling very nice. It's just weird feeling. I dont know. Just hope i'm not getting sick. That would NOT be good.

Well that's all for now i guess... ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated