I made soap!!
2004-09-19 - 8:01 p.m.

Hey!

So it's been a week since i updated. This could be because i'm busy, or because i dont actually do anything interesting anymore. I'm thinking it's the latter.

Umm last week was all placement and school. It's really hitting me how hard this year is going to be. There is sooo much work to be done! Honestly for one of our classes, we have to talk to our supervisors this week about what group were going to do, and have a whole big thing written up on it by Friday! gah! less than a week!

I worked an overnight Thursday night at Frontenac. It was good to see the kids again. I miss them when it's been a couple weeks...

Friday night we had plans to go out to the edge. Well it ended up only being Tim, Me, Travis and Crystal. It was really boring actually.

Yesterday was my cousin and his girlfriends baby shower. Aww I cant wait to have babies, or get married and have crazy showers and get lots and lots of neat presents. haha it's fun.

Last night Tim, me and his dad went to a corn roast at one of Tim's parents friends houses. It was cool. Best corn i've ever tasted in my life, and i've tasted a lot of corn. It's actually my all time favourite vegetable. I love my corn on the cob! It was also pretty boring though, and we left just after they did fireworks, at around 9pm. We went back to Tim's and watched the taped Third Watch Premiere. WOW was it a good episode. I love that show, just wish that they hadnt moved it to Fridays... That's killing it.

Today was a regular Sunday. I went shopping w/ my mom and Grandma and picked up the last few things i needed to start cp (cold-process) soaping. I saw Tim and his mom and sister there too.

Tim was making me a soap mold on Thursday and silly him, decided to flick a piece of wood away from the table saw, while the blade was still spinning. Well of course, seeing as it's Tim, he had to get injured. He cut off the whole pad of his thumb, right down to the fatty tissue, and it's the ugliest thing i've ever seen in my life.

Well he finally got back into the shop today and finished my soap mold. I had planned on doing my first batch tomorrow but thought what the hell, and did it today! Wow, I'm in love with soapmaking. Honestly it's so much fun. I'm glad i'll be at placement tomorrow, or else i'd be checking on it every five minutes to see if it's ready to come out of the mold!

Well that's about it I guess! ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated