My first week of school.
2004-09-11 - 2:39 p.m.

Hey!

So... Last Monday Tim, me, Nicole and Kyle went to the CNE to enjoy our last day of summer. It was a lot of fun. I love the cne and just walking around through all the buildings. (minus getting pushed or bumped into by VERY rude people). Good times.

After the CNE we went back to Tim's house and his dad told me that i wasnt going to start placement Tuesday, but i had to go in Wednesday morning instead. At first i thought he was joking, but then he told me that one of the staff at whitby had taken a major heart attack and died at the age of 44. That's scary stuff.

Wednesday I started placement. I was soo nervous because i really didnt know what to expect. The kids seem to be much more 'normal' than i expected haha! The staff seem really nice too, but they're older than what im used to working with. I was given keys, that makes me feel important. Who cares if one of them is only for the bathroom!? haha!

Thursday was my first day at school and at the new campus. I was sooo worried i'd get horribly lost! I called Megan when i got into the school and her and Cory came over and found me. I was really glad for that because the new school is like 50 times bigger than the old one, and has different buildings that are all attached, so they have letters before the names. makes it a little difficult. Classes were alright, it was really good to see everyone again. Cory's living in res again so we hung out in his room for a bit when we had a class end early and all of a sudden had an hour and a half break. Friday was school again. Nothing too special.

Today was my show. I took part in the sidewalk sale at the no frills plaza in Ajax. I didnt do as well as i would've liked, but it wasnt a total waste of time. I had a bunch of people take brochures so hopefully that will lead to something.

Tonight Tim and I are going out to dinner, then were going to babysit Ethan. Should be goodtimes. ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated