the cottage!
2004-09-05 - 7:18 p.m.

Hey!

So I went to Tim's aunt and uncles cottage for the weekend. GREAT TIMES!

We got up there Friday around 4:45pm or so, Tim had gotten off of work early.

Friday night we went to the Kinmount theatre and saw without a paddle. Not the worlds greatest movie!! I saw some goonie qualities though. odd. Right after the movie we decided to go check out the Pattie House. HAHA that was a joke. It was supposed to be ladies night, but there was only one other woman in there other than me and Tim's cousin. It was pretty sad. There was NO ONE there. We left within 5 mins.

Saturday we hung out during the day. Tim and i went on a short canoe trip to try and find turtles... haha only saw frogs. Then we went out on the sea doo. Oh yeah not good. Tim's like 'wanna do a 360' im like no. he's like 'how about a 180' me, no. Well he decided to do one anyways. and.... WE FLIPPED. gah. i wasnt very happy. So he gets back on, and i get back on behind him, and we flip again. This happened one more time before I had him take me back in.

Saturday night was crazy. They had a live band play on the deck and had around 100 people come over from around the lake it was sooo much fun! I discovered my cheap drunkness wasnt gone as i had feared! haha! I was feeling good. I met some new people and just had a great time. It was fun.

Today we got up and packed to come home. Got home around 2pm I think. I'm soo tired today.

Tomorrow were going to the exhibition. I'm looking forward to that.

School starts Tuesday, only I start out at placement. Im nervous. It's my last year of school, and while i cant wait to be done school and really start my life, it'll be weird. I've been in school for the past 16 years. I dont know what to do with myself NOT in school, i'll have to work full time and that just does not sound like fun! Well at least with my profession most jobs start you out with 4 weeks paid vacation a year. that's something to look forward to!

Ah well, Everyone continue to have a good labour day weekend, ttyl!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated