Soccer shit.
2002-08-19 - 11:27 p.m.

Entry #2

Soccer tonight was unbelievable.

It was our last game. and it just happened to be against our ~FAVOURITE~ team (note the sarcasm marks) Ajax.

We played at our home field at 6:30pm. My family, along w/ Tim's family and the crew minus Navin came to watch. I expected to get carded.

So the first half was fine... we were down 2-1. Then in the second half i got a hand ball in the box.. penalty kick... goal. shit. Not like we were ever playing to win, but still, it was my fault.

So it all started when i took a throw in. This girl Carla on the other team was 'my player' that i had to stay on. She decided to stand on the line RIGHT where i had to do the throw in, with her elbow out. So i ran into it, then elbowed her. Ref called a re-throw and it went better this time. Then about 5 mins later she pulled off the SAME thing. Nothing was called this time.

So time passes and they get a throw in right near our net. I stand my ground and Carla's continually trying to back into me and purposely standing on my feet and such. THIS i can deal with. THEN she starts elbowing me. Fuck this. I asked her what the hell she was doing, she turned around and i punched her. She hit me so i did it again. Ref comes over and pulls out a red card. I thought it was only for me but it was for both of us. WOO WOO! not only did i complete my goal of gettin carded, i got her kicked out too.

So im off and the crew was cheering for me haha! Tim's mom gave me a high five!

So there's around 5 mins left in the game... time passes. JUST at the end one of the ajax players hits Krista *our coaches daughter* in the back. Krista goes down, HARD and hits her head and injures her back. The ref calls the game. coach is flipping at him. Michelle goes something along the lines of 'nice calls ref, you did NOTHING all game!' his response? 'good game girls' and walks away.

Our coach calls 911 for an ambulance and Sarah W. starts heading over to the other team PISSED. haha her dad called her back though. Man i totally would've been Right behind her. Krista was REALLY hurt...

The ajax team walks away. what did Tim overhear them saying?? 'aww poor baby needs an ambulance, well at least we won!' fucking bitches. I would never be able to leave someone THAT hurt without saying anything. I'd feel like shit. But apparantly they have no remorse.

I came home, no longer in the mood to go out. I was shaking from all the adrenaline running through my body and my stomach was churning at what they had done to Krista.. Tim came over and we cuddled for a bit. That made me feel better.

I should go to bed now.. gotta get up early for the Children's Aid Pillsbury picnic in the morning! night.

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated