Blue Crush
2002-08-21 - 12:39 a.m.

Hey!

Today was the General Mills picnic *formerly known as the Pillsbury picnic, did anyone else not know they merged, or was i the only one?*

I had to get up early and we drove up to Pleasure Valley. I got to play bingo all day WOO! haha i won NOTHING. My mom, however, won 4 100 level sweet tickets to a Jays game sept 15th. not too shabby. They handed out lots of free stuff, like cookbooks and fridge magnets and the like. Those of us who didnt win, also got pity prizes. They consisted of Lucky Charms and Apple Cinnamon Cheerios. WOO! we got enough lucky charms to last us a lifetime haha!

I decided im gonna start what my mom calls a 'hopeless chest' haha! she thinks im hopeless. Im gonna start putting away some small things that im gonna need when i move out on my own. Im keeping those cookbooks and the fridge magnet hehe! I got all excited about this cause i was talking to Shyla today (my parents friends daughter, she's my age) And she was talking about how when she went to school last year her and her bf got an apartment together and stuff.. man i was jealous. I know that's TOTALLY not feasable right now, but it'd be nice. Sux for her though cause she left school and now they're both living back at home again.. man i dont think i could deal w/ all that freedom and then having to move back! It'd be hard.

I came home and cleaned the bathroom.. fun... I helped make dinner too.. There was supposed to be this investor guy coming over to talk to my parents about their investments in different things and he was supposed to talk to me about what i can do w/ my osap money so that i can make some interest off of it but he didnt show up. No call or anything. PSHH.

I met up w/ part of the crew at Mcd's and we went to the movies. We went to see Blue Crush. It was pretty darn good! Man it made me wanna learn how to surf! It was all summery and fun and stuff too.

I called Krista tonight, talked to her mom. They spent 5 hours at the hospital last night, they did all kinds of x-rays and stuff. Thank god nothing was broken, she's just really sore. They've got her all doped up on tylenol 3's. Im just glad she's ok.. she went down HARD.

Well i need to get some sleep, i was soo close to falling asleep at the end of the movie! night!!

<< / >>

Keepin it alive! - 2006-02-05
i've moved on... - 2005-11-02
who knows... - 2005-09-18
Were no longer together. - 2005-09-01
Happy - 2005-08-11

New - Older - Profile -101 - Contact Me - notes - g-book - fans - Cast - Tawnya - Tarah - Megan - Bailey - Tanya - Design - Diaryland
All content � Lindsay Green unless otherwise stated